Anahata Chakra

Anahata Chakra

  • By Admin
  • Apr 04, 2019
Anahata Chakra

Anahata Chakra

Anahata chakra or the Heart chakra is the fourth of the seven main ascending chakras. The words ‘anahata’ in Sanskrit means ‘unbeaten’. The unbeaten sound or the cosmic sound is heard at this centre. It is the sound that is not caused by other objects and is uncaused.

Anahata chakra is symbolized by a lotus with twelve petals. In the centre, there is a hexagon formed by two triangles. The downward triangle signifies the descent into lower states of understanding and awareness. The upward triangle represents the gateway to higher states of being.

Thus, the Anahata Chakra is considered as the midpoint between transcendental levels of Ajna with other higher chakras and mundane level of existence defined by Mooldhara and other lower chakras.

The two interlaced triangles in Anahat chakra also represents Shiva- Consciousness and Shakti – The Power of Manifestation.

The Beej mantra of Anahata chakra is ‘yam’.

The heart chakra is also the centre for higher emotions like peace, serenity, joy, compassion, kindness, gentleness, patience, etc.

An activated heart chakra makes sure that your intellect and willpower are used harmlessly for the right causes.

Meditating on heart chakra has been known to help psychologically ill patients.

Heart chakra governs the heart, thymus glands, the lungs and the circulatory system. The heart chakra also relates to the ability of the body to fight infections.

Heart chakra manifests in your life as your love for your friends, family and others.

If you desire to achieve a balance between spiritualism and materialism in your life, you want to experience the flow of loving- kindness within you, you are missing the emotions of contentment and satisfaction then you need to activate and energize your Anahata Chakra.

Keep this charm with you to remind you of that intention.