• By Admin
  • Apr 05, 2019

Sahasrara Chakra

Sahasrara is the level at which prana merges with consciousness.

In Sanskrit, Sahasrara means ‘a thousand’, emphasizing the symbolic depiction of Sahasrara Chakra which is a lotus with one thousand petals.

Its beej (seed) mantra is ‘Om’.

Though, ‘one thousand’ is used only to imply the magnitude and vast significance of the Sahasrara chakra. It can also be interpreted as a lotus with infinite petals.

At this level. Logic is transcended into an experience.

A yogi with activated Sahasrara chakra has knowledge of all and everything like experience. It’s the manifestation of universal consciousness and extended awareness.

It is said that the power of all other chakras resides in Sahasrara chakra. When you reach the level of purification of Sahasrara, it is known as Nirvana in Buddhism, Kaivalya in Jainism and Hinduism, Heaven in Christianity and Ain Soph in Kabbalism. All the faiths point towards achieving this level of consciousness as the true purpose of human life.